Board Members, 2016-17

See the job descriptions for most PTA Board positions. Executive Committee positions are elected by the PTA General Membership in April or May for the following school year. The Executive Committee then votes on additional Board nominees, as prescribed by the Standing Rules.

Executive Committee

Karen Pinkard, President
karen@pinkard.org

Lauri Nakamoto, Vice President
laurinok@yahoo.com

Jen Ellis, Treasurer
jenniferellis.206@gmail.com

Stacey Joanovic, Secretary
secondie@hotmail.com

Additional Board members

Cliff Meyer, Communications Chair
cliffm99@gmail.com

Heather Bauer, Co-Chair, Fundraising
hdbauer@gmail.com

Stacey Kryman, Co-Chair, Fundraising
staceykryman@gmail.com

Kimberlee Barber, Volunteer Coordinator
berlee@zipcon.com

Zakiya Tyson, Events Chair
zakiyatyson@hotmail.com

Venessa Goldberg, Legislative Chair
venessab@gmail.com

Merilee Hudson, Teacher Liaison
mhudson@seattleschools.org

Donna Dugan, Special Education Liaison
ddugan@seattleschools.org

Devin Victoria Bruckner, Equity Co-Liaison
devinbruckner@gmail.com

Hannah Gribben, Equity Co-Liaison
hannahum@hotmail.com

 

Permanent link to this article: http://tmlink.org/about/board-members/